X-Accel-Redirect/X-Sendfile

Has anyone tried to use X-Accel-Redirect/X-Sendfile download file method on a website hosting here?
I am a newbie here and this website is my first using Woocommerce.

The support team has installed the module on myserver per my request but not agree to modify a couple of lines on the configuration file to enhance the security recommended by Woocommerce. I tested it and it works OK without this extra configuration, but I am not sure without it, would it till be safer than Force Download method? I tried to talk to Woocommerce people too, but got nowhere with it. The support here did not rule out totally, they hinted that if I am to pay for extra support ($100/month), they might try to accommodate it. That is really not an option for me right now.

This is the line that is suppossed to be in it:

Protect WooCommerce upload folder from being accessed directly.

You may want to delete this config if you are using “Redirect Only” method for downloadable products.

Place this config towards the end of “server” block in nGinx configuration.

location ~* /wp-content/uploads/woocommerce_uploads/ {
if ( $upstream_http_x_accel_redirect = “” ) {
return 403;
}
internal;
}

It looks like I am stuck and might have to use Force Downloads instead.
It would be great to hear if anybody has any experience using it.
Thanks.

I’m assuming your using the plugin at https://docs.woocommerce.com/document/digital-downloadable-product-handling/