Magento 2 extensin installing

Hi,

I’m a kinda a noob to VPC and just started a new instance with Magento 2. When I tried to install an extension for the first time I got errors at the “Step 1: Readiness Check”. I contacted the support and the guy was very helpful and fixed the issue for me in a timely fashion. The error I received from “Readiness Check” is appended at the end of this message.

I tried to test another instance with a new server and got the same Readiness Check issue.

My question is, is there a guide on how this issue could be fixed so I would be able to fix it myself?
I’m testing my installation with different extensions and I most likely will kill and initiate new instances every now and then. It would be super cool if the setup was ready from the beginning. However, I don’t mind doing the initial setup to fix the issue myself if an explanatory guide existed.

I copied PHP settings (from the server’s admin panel) from the instance that the support fixed to the new instance that I initiated but I still get the same errors. I guess I can continue troubleshooting, but why to reinvent the wheel I think other experts have already solved this issue.

Any input will be highly appreciated.

Thank you.

Step 1: Readiness Check

Error! You need to resolve these issues to continue.
Check Updater Application Availability
Updater application is available.

Check Cron Scripts
Cron script readiness check failed. Hide detail

Error from Setup Application Cron Script:
Cron job has not been configured yet
Other checks will fail as a result (PHP version, PHP settings, and PHP extensions)

Error from Updater Application Cron Script:
Cron job has not been configured yet

For additional assistance, see cron scripts help.

Check Component Dependency
Component dependency is correct.

Need Help?
PHP Documentation
PHP Version Check
Your PHP version is . The required PHP version is . Show detail

PHP Settings Check *
Need Help?
PHP Extension Help
PHP Extensions Check