Cloudways just broke my e-commerce site and refuse to fix it and im freaking out

Im shocked and freaking out, this is how I make my living and I cant believe my eyes, I cant believe this is happening.

Someone please help me, long story short I couldnt edit the frontpage of the website, they said it was due to memory limit, they said -Therefore I have increased the memory limit to 1024 MBs to prevent the error like this from happening again.-

As soon as they did this the backoffice was broken, I cant acess it, I can still acess the frontpage of the site but everything else I cannot, after this happened I sent another reply and they are saying:

We recommend to kindly check this with your developer, as this is the reason site is unable to make connection with database due to error in the code of this file. The tweaks done before were related to memory limits and nothing was done on code

We would love to help you out but this requires a developers touch and we are only server level engineers.

I cant believe what im hearing, they just broke my site, and now they are absolving themselves of guilt and telling me to talk with my developer, which I dont have.

This is my life, I make my living with this site, I did not cause this issue, they did, and now they are not responding, Im freaking out.

1 Like

@blcempresa did you solve this issue yet? support has been great, can’t you just restore and or check the configuration on how things are setup, it may just be permissions and or a simple path issue. Best regards…

Guess I’m not alone.

I migrated a few sites from Flywheel to save cost. This was done via Cloudway’s WP plugin.

Immediately I am unable to install ANY plugins on CW. Support promised they are taking this seriously and flagged my issue as high priority.

BUT every time an email is sent to them, a new support staff replies it.
It would be fine if they solved this issue but NOOO.